media (52)

Pasadena, California (November 19, 2013) OEwaves, Inc., a leader in innovative microwave photonic solutions and products, is honored to announce that it is the recipient of the Patrick Soon-Shiong Innovation Award. The prestigious award celebrates organizations that stretch boundaries with innovation and economic competitiveness in the Los Angeles area. The award ceremony took place on November 14 at the Four Season Hotel Los Angeles in Beverly Hills.

(April 17, 2013) To view a video interview of Lute Maleki, President and CEO of OEwaves, presenting the 2013 Prism Award winning Micro-Opto Electronic Oscillator, click here to view from source. Interview is presented by Photonics Media.

OEwaves’ micro-resonator technology supports the success of Lockheed Martin's Extended Area Protection and Survivability (EAPS) program

Pasadena, California (February 12, 2013) The annual Prism Awards for Photonics Innovation announced OEwaves, Inc. (“OEwaves” or “the Company”), the winner for its Micro-Opto-Electronic Oscillator (Micro-OEO) in the Defense and Security category. This is the second consecutive Prism Award for the Company, unprecedented in the Award’s history. In 2012, OEwaves was awarded the Prism Award for its Ultra-Narrow Linewidth Laser Source in the Other Light Source Category.

69 New SPIE Fellows Elected

Pasadena, California (January 1, 2013) Each year, SPIE promotes members as new Fellows of the Society. SPIE will honor 69 new Fellows of the Society this year. Fellows are Members of distinction who have made significant scientific and technical contributions in the multidisciplinary fields of optics, photonics, and imaging. They are honored for their technical achievement,  for their service to the general optics community, and to SPIE in particular. More than 1,000 SPIE members have be me Fellows since the Society's inception in 1955.

Vladimir Ilchenko, Chief Scientist and SPIE Fellow

Seventy-two OSA Members Elevated to Rank of Fellow

Pasadena, California (January 11, 2013) The Optical Society (OSABoard of Directors is pleased to announce that 72 OSA Members have been elected as the newest class of OSA Fellow Members. Regular OSA Members who have significantly contributed to the advancement of optics and photonics are eligible for election to the rank of Fellow. 

Pasadena, California (November 30, 2012) OEwaves, Inc. (“OEwaves” or “the Company”),  an innovator of microwave photonic technologies and products, is pleased to announce that its revolutionary Micro-Opto-Electronic Oscillator (Micro-OEO) has been named a finalist for the Prism Awards 2013 in the Defense and Security category.  Micro-OEO generates fixed microwave and millimeter wave reference signals with breakthrough phase noise performance in a chip-scale form factor based on the Company’s proprietary high quality factor Whispering Gallery Mode optical micro-resonator. The Micro-OEO enables significant performance improvements in airborne radar and signal intelligence systems under dynamic operating environments on miniature military platforms such as UAVs.

Page 2 of 4